Education
Chemical Enzymology Department in Russian

Education

Teachers and Students

In the department staff there are 9 professor's positions: 5 professors (S.D.Varfolomeev, N.L.Klyachko, A.V.Levashov, A.D.Ryabov and V.I.Tishkov), 3 associate professors (A.P.Osipov, G.M.Kazankov, N.G.Belogurova), and 1 assistant professor (T.P.Mosolova) working at the department. There are also research scientists helping in teaching: Dr. A.K.Gladilin, Dr. A.B.Belova  and Dr. P.A.Levashov (all are senior research scientists) and others.

Each year about 25 new students (3rd year of education) who want to have special education not only in chemistry but also in life sciences join our department. They continue education for 2.5 years more. They can choose one of two specializations: Physical Chemistry of Enzymes or Enzyme (Protein) Engineering. Students take lecture courses, they have also seminars and receive practical specialized skills (experimental work). Each term they pass exams. All about 60-70 students and 40-50 Ph.D. students taking courses and doing experimental work at the department every year.

Our lecture courses cover some fields of Physical Chemistry, and Physical Chemistry of Enzymes, in particular; Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; and Biotechnology. There is a new lecture course for all students studying at the Faculty of Chemistry concerning Chemical outlook to life sciences given by Prof. S.D.Varfolomeev.

Our specialized courses at the Department of Chemical Enzymology include:

Introduction into specialization (3rd year of education) divided by 3 courses:

Introduction into Biochemistry (4th year of education) (Dr. A.K.Gladilin).

Mechanisms of chemical reactions in solutions (Prof. A.D.Ryabov).

Enzyme kinetics (4th year of education) (Prof. A.V.Levashov).

Introduction into molecular biology (4th year of education) (Dr. N.G.Belogurova).

Structure of active sites and mechanisms of enzyme catalysis (5th year of education) (Prof. N.L.Klyachko, Dr. G.M.Kazankov).

Biotechnology (5th year of education) divided into several parts:

Computer search and management of scientific information (5th year of education) (Prof. V.I.Tishkov).

The department has laboratory with special equipment to give students practical skills in enzyme kinetic parameters measuring, in enzyme modification and stability studying, in biochemical methods of protein purification and purity control (chromatography, isoelecric focusing, electrophoresis, etc.), in microbiological methods of enzyme production, in physico-chemical methods of protein (enzyme) studying (fluorescence, 2nd derivatives of absorbance spectra, analytical ultracentrifugation, ESR, etc.), and also some skills in data presentation.

Any questions? Don't hesitate to contact Prof. Natalia L.Klyachko who is responsible for all the teaching process at the Department of Chemical Enzymology: Tel. 7 (095) 939-3429, Fax: 7 (095) 939-0997, E-mail: NLKlyachko@enzyme.chem.msu.ru

General Information | Scientific Subdivisions | Education | History
Useful Links | News | About this Server

© 1998-2001 Chemical Enzymology Department, Chemistry Faculty
The M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University

Учебный процесс
Кафедра Химической Энзимологии in English

Учебный Процесс

На кафедре химической энзимологии 9 преподавательских ставок: 5 профессоров (С.Д.Варфоломееев, Н.Л.Клячко, А.В.Левашов, А.Д.Рябов, В.И.Тишков), 3 доцента (А.П.Осипов, Г.М.Казанков, Н.Г.Белогурова) и 1 ассистент (Т.П.Мосолова). Научные сотрудники также участвуют в учебном процессе: с.н.с., к.х.н. А.К.Гладилин, с.н.с., к.х.н. А.Б.Белова и другие.

Каждый год на кафедру приходят примерно 25 студентов 3 курса, намеревающихся получить специальное образование не только по химии, но также и в областях наук о жизни. Они продолжают свое образование в течение еще 2,5 лет. Студенты могут выбрать одну из трех специализаций: физическая химия ферментов, биотехнология (белковая инженерия) или нанобиотехнология и нанобиоматериалы. На кафедре читаются лекции для студентов и аспирантов, проводятся семинары и конференции, функционирует спецпрактикум. Каждый семестр студенты сдают зачеты и экзамены. Всего на кафедре одновременно обучается 60-70 студентов и 40-50 аспирантов.

Преподаватели и студенты
Преподаватели и студенты кафедры химической энзимологии

Курсы лекций, читаемых на кафедре, охватывают области физической химии и физической химии ферментов, биохимии, молекулярной биологии и биотехнологии. В соответствии с новым учебным планом для всех студентов Химического факультета читается курс "Химические основы жизни" (проф. С.Д.Варфоломеев совместно с проф. А.А.Богдановым).

Спецкурсы, читаемые на кафедре химической энзимологии, включают:

Введение в специальность (3 курс):

Основы биохимии (4 курс) (А.К.Гладилин)

Механизмы химических реакций в растворах (4 курс) (А.Д.Рябов)

Кинетика ферментативных реакций (4 курс) (А.В.Левашов)

Основы молекулярной биологии (4 курс) (Н.Г.Белогурова)

Структура активных центров и механизмы действия ферментов (5 курс) (Н.Л.Клячко, Г.М.Казанков)

Биотехнология (5 курс), курс состоит из нескольких частей:

Компьютерный поиск и обработка научной информации (5 курс) (В.И.Тишков):

Спектроскопия, флуоресценция, ДОВ и КД, Масс спектроскопия (1 год аспирантуры) (А.П. Савицкий):

Программы курсов и вопросы к экзаменам

Учебная литература

Спецпрактикум

На кафедре химической энзимологии функционирует спецпрактикум, задачи которого дают студентам возможность научиться экспериментально определять кинетические параметры ферментативных реакций, проводить модификацию белков и измерять стабильность препаратов иммобилизованных ферментов, использовать современные биохимические методы выделения и очистки белков, определения чистоты препаратов (хроматография, изоэлектрофокусирование, электрофорез и др.), овладеть современными методами микробиологии и генетической инженерии, освоить физико-химические методы исследования белков (ферментов) (флуоресценция, 2 производная спектров поглощения, аналитическое ультрацентрифугирование, ЭПР и др.), а также получить навыки в использовании компьютерных програм для представления экспериментальных данных.

Вопросы? Просим обращаться к зам.зав.кафедрой по учебной работе, проф. Н.Л.Клячко: тел: 7 (095) 939-3429, факс: 7 (095) 939-0997, эл.почта: NLKlyachko@enzyme.chem.msu.ru

Общая информация | Научные подразделения | Учебный процесс | История кафедры
Полезные ссылки | Новости | О сервере

© 1998-2001 Кафедра Химической Энзимологии, Химический Факультет
Московский Государственный Университет им. М.В. Ломоносова